Category: Bhutan

See animalerts for Bhutan culture and traditions.

Politics of Bhutan

State Structure and Political System of Bhutan

Bhutan is a monarchy. There is no constitution or law of rights. Check equzhou for political system of Bhutan. Administratively, Bhutan is divided into 20 districts (Bumthang, Chhukha, Chirang, Dagana, Geilegphug, Ha, Lhuntshi, Mongar, Paro,...

Bhutan Religion

Bhutan Religion

According to the constitution, Buddhism has a special status as “spiritual heritage” in Bhutan with principles of peace, mercy and tolerance. At the same time, freedom of religion prevails and the king is the...


Bhutan Recent History

The country, a region of Asia, was never fully explored in ancient times. The first Europeans who arrived there in 1627 were the Portuguese Jesuits Cacella and Cabras. They arrived in the valley where...